100 Resilient Cities Challenge

The third and final round of the 100 Resilient Cities Challenge will open later this year. 


Meet The Cities Selected in the 2014 100 Resilient Cities Challenge 

Thank you for your interest in this year’s 100 Resilient Cities Challenge. The 2014 Challenge ran from July to September of 2014. On December 3, we proudly announced the following 35 new member cities. 


Accra (Ghana) Deyang (China) San Juan(Puerto Rico, United States)
Amman (Jordan) Enugu (Nigeria) Santa Fe (Argentina)
Arusha (Tanzania) Huangshi (China) Santiago de los Caballeros
Athens (Greece) Juarez (Mexico) (Dominican Republic)
Barcelona (Spain) Kigali (Rwanda) Santiago, Metro Area (Chile)
Belgrade (Serbia) Lisboa) (Portugal) Singapore (Singapore)
Bengaluru (India) London (England) St. Louis (United States)
Boston (United States) Milan (Italy) Sydney (Australia)
Cali) (Colombia Montreal (Canada) Thessaloniki (Greece)
Chennai (India) Paris (France) Toyama (Japan)
Chicago (United States) Phnom Penh (Cambodia) Tulsa (United States)
Dallas (United States) Pittsburgh (United States) Wellington City (New Zealand)


We can't predict the next disruption or catastrophe. But we can control how we prepare for and respond to these challenges. We help make our cities better at adapting to the shocks and stresses of our world and transforming them into opportunities for growth.

The next round of the 100 Resilient Cities Challenge is set to open in 2015. Selected cities receive:

  • Funding to hire a Chief Resilience Officer;
  • Assistance in developing a resilience strategy;
  • Access to a platform of innovative private and public sector tools to help design and implement that strategy;
  • And membership in the 100 Resilient Cities Network.

While waiting for the 2015 Challenge, please don't hesitate to reach out to us to learn more about becoming part of and joining the resilient cities movement.



Sign up now to receive updates about our growing network of cities, and follow along as their journey begins.