100 Resilient Cities Round 2 Announcement

100 Resilient Cities and The Rockefeller Foundation are proud and excited to announce the newest class of resilient cities!

Rockefeller Foundation President Dr. Judith Rodin and 100 Resilient Cities President Michael Berkowitz announced our newest 35 cities live from the Urban Resilience Summit in Singapore on December 3.

Here's a recording of the Dec 3 announcement for those who missed it.

Sign up to follow the journey of our newest round of cities.

Meet the newest 35 Resilient Cities!


Accra (Ghana)
Arusha (Tanzania)
Enugu (Nigeria)
Kigali (Rwanda)

Latin America and the Caribbean

Cali (Colombia)
Juarez (Mexico)
San Juan (United States)
Santa Fe (Argentina)
Santiago de los Caballeros (Dominican Republic)
Santiago, Metropolitan Region (Chile)


Athens (Greece)
Barcelona (Spain)
Belgrade (Serbia)
Lisboa (Portugal)
London (England)
Milan (Italy)
Paris (France)
Thessaloniki (Greece)

Middle East

Amman (Jordan)

North America

Boston (United States)
Chicago (United States)
Dallas (United States)
Montreal (Canada)
Pittsburgh (United States)
St. Louis (United States)
Tulsa (United States)


Sydney (Australia)
Wellington City (New Zealand)

South, Southeast, and East Asia 

Bengaluru (India)
Chennai (India)
Deyang (China)
Huangshi (China)
Phnom Penh (Cambodia)
Singapore (Singapore)
Toyama (Japan)


Learn more about 100 Resilient Cities: 

Also check out our blog to read more about 100 Resilient Cities and the global city resilience movement, and join us on Facebook and Twitter to join the conversation.